IOCL WR Apprentice Recruitment 2026 has opened for 335 apprentice seats at Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL), Marketing Division, Western Region. The notification (Advt. No. IOCL/MKTG/WR/APPR/2026-27) is dated 05 October 2026. It covers Graduate, Technician (Diploma), ITI Trade and Data Entry Operator (DEO) apprentices.
Seats are spread across Maharashtra, Gujarat, Goa, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu. You apply online on the National Apprenticeship Training Scheme (NATS) or National Apprenticeship Promotion Scheme (NAPS) portal until 04 November 2026, 5:00 PM.
Track every open notification & never miss a deadline
The best part is that there is no written exam and no interview. Your marks decide your rank. That also means one wrong entry in your profile can cost you the seat.
This guide goes beyond the basics. You will find which discipline code to pick, how tough each state is, what the minimum stipend is, and the mistakes that get applications rejected
📌 Also Read: Latest Government Job Notifications 2026 – All Sarkari Naukri in one Place
📌 Also Read: Get Latest Apprentice Notification – All In One Place
Table of Contents
IOCL WR Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – Quick Overview
| Particulars | Details |
|---|---|
| Organisation | Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL), Marketing Division – Western Region |
| Advertisement No. | IOCL/MKTG/WR/APPR/2026-27 |
| Post Name(s) | Graduate, Technician (Diploma), Trade (ITI) and Data Entry Operator Apprentice |
| Total Vacancies | 335 (tentative) |
| Training Period | 12 months |
| Application Mode | Online only, via NATS / NAPS portal |
| Last Date to Apply | 04 November 2026 (5:00 PM) |
| Exam Date | No written exam or interview |
| Age Limit | 18 to 24 years as on 30 September 2026 |
| Stipend | As per the Apprentices Act and Rules (see stipend section below) |
| Official Website | iocl.com/apprenticeships |
IOCL Apprentice Notification 2026 – Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Notification Released | 05 October 2026 |
| Online Application Starts | 05 October 2026 (10:00 AM) |
| Last Date to Apply | 04 November 2026 (5:00 PM) |
| Cut-off Date for Age and Qualification | 30 September 2026 |
| Document Verification | [To be announced] – will be sent to your registered email |
| Merit List and Offer of Engagement | [To be announced] |
⚠️ Government portals slow down near deadlines. Apply a few days early, not on 04 November.
Join WhatsApp
Join NowJoin Telegram
Join NowIOCL Apprentice Vacancy 2026 – Post-wise and State-wise
The notification lists 335 seats. Graduate Apprentices take the biggest share at 174 seats, which is about 52% of the total. The seats are tentative, and IOCL can increase or reduce them at its discretion.
Post-wise Vacancies
| Post | Discipline Codes | Vacancies |
|---|---|---|
| Graduate Apprentice | 112 | 174 |
| Technician Apprentice (Diploma) | 101 to 106 | 99 |
| Trade Apprentice (ITI) | 107 to 111 | 40 |
| Trade Apprentice (Data Entry Operator) | 113 and 114 | 22 |
| Total | All codes | 335 |
The Technician codes are 101 Mechanical, 102 Electrical, 103 Instrumentation, 104 Civil, 105 Electrical & Electronics and 106 Electronics. The ITI codes are 107 Fitter, 108 Electrician, 109 Electronics Mechanic, 110 Instrument Mechanic and 111 Machinist.
State-wise Vacancies – Where Is the Competition Lighter?
Maharashtra alone holds 149 seats, nearly 44% of all vacancies. Gujarat and Madhya Pradesh have 57 seats each. The remaining four regions have just 18 seats each.
| State / UT | Technician | ITI Trade | Graduate | DEO | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maharashtra | 33 | 8 | 100 | 8 | 149 |
| Gujarat | 17 | 8 | 29 | 3 | 57 |
| Madhya Pradesh | 17 | 8 | 29 | 3 | 57 |
| Goa | 8 | 4 | 4 | 2 | 18 |
| Chhattisgarh | 8 | 4 | 4 | 2 | 18 |
| Dadra & Nagar Haveli | 8 | 4 | 4 | 2 | 18 |
| Daman & Diu | 8 | 4 | 4 | 2 | 18 |
| Total | 99 | 40 | 174 | 22 | 335 |
💡 Pro Tip: More seats do not always mean an easier selection, because more candidates also apply for Maharashtra. Pick the state where you can realistically report for training, then check its seat count for your code.
Graduate Apprentice Seats by Category
Since Graduate Apprentice is the largest group, here is how its 174 seats are divided across all seven states and UTs.
| Category | Seats |
|---|---|
| UR (Unreserved) | 76 |
| EWS (Economically Weaker Sections) | 17 |
| SC | 17 |
| ST | 23 |
| OBC-NCL (Other Backward Classes – Non-Creamy Layer) | 41 |
| Total | 174 |
Persons with Benchmark Disabilities (PwBD) get horizontal reservation, which cuts across these categories. For Graduate posts this works out to 6 seats in total: 4 in Maharashtra, 1 in Gujarat and 1 in Madhya Pradesh.
Which IOCL Apprentice Discipline Code Should You Choose?
You can apply under only one discipline code. Applying under more than one gets your application rejected outright. Use this table to find your code and portal.
| Your Qualification | Apply Under Code | Portal |
|---|---|---|
| 3-year regular Diploma in Mechanical, Electrical, Instrumentation, Civil, Electrical & Electronics or Electronics | 101 to 106 (match your branch) | NATS |
| Matric + 2-year regular ITI in Fitter, Electrician, Electronics Mechanic, Instrument Mechanic or Machinist | 107 to 111 (match your trade) | NAPS |
| Regular full-time graduation in any discipline (BA, B.Com, B.Sc, BBA) | 112 | NATS |
| Class 12 pass, below graduate level | 113 | NAPS |
| Class 12 pass + “Domestic Data Entry Operator” skill certificate | 114 | NAPS |
The 22 DEO seats are shared between codes 113 and 114.
IOCL Apprentice Eligibility 2026
All qualifications must come from a regular, full-time course. Part-time, correspondence and distance-learning qualifications make you ineligible.
Educational Qualification
| Code | Qualification | Minimum Marks |
|---|---|---|
| 101 to 106 | 3-year regular Diploma in the matching engineering branch | 50% (General, EWS, OBC-NCL); 45% (SC/ST/PwBD) |
| 107 to 111 | Matric + 2-year regular ITI in the matching trade (NCVT/SCVT) | Not specified |
| 112 | Regular full-time graduation in any discipline | 50% (General, EWS, OBC-NCL); 45% (SC/ST/PwBD) |
| 113 | Class 12 pass (below graduate) | 50% (General, EWS, OBC-NCL); 45% (SC/ST/PwBD) |
| 114 | Class 12 pass + Domestic Data Entry Operator skill certificate | Not specified |
Diploma holders who joined through lateral entry (after Class 12 Science or ITI) can also apply. Their percentage is calculated on the aggregate of all semesters.
Year of Passing
- Graduate and Technician posts: you must have passed between 01 April 2023 and 30 September 2026.
- ITI and DEO posts: you must have passed between 01 April 2022 and 30 September 2026.
Age Limit (as on 30 September 2026)
You must have turned 18 by 30 September 2026, which means being born on or before 30 September 2008. The upper limits are below.
| Category | Minimum Age | Maximum Age |
|---|---|---|
| General / EWS | 18 years | 24 years |
| OBC-NCL | 18 years | 27 years |
| SC / ST | 18 years | 29 years |
| PwBD (General / EWS) | 18 years | 34 years |
| PwBD (OBC-NCL) | 18 years | 37 years |
| PwBD (SC / ST) | 18 years | 39 years |
Who Cannot Apply?
- Anyone who holds, or is pursuing, B.E./B.Tech, MBA, MCA, CA, ICWA, LLB or a similar higher professional qualification. This includes a diploma holder who is now studying B.Tech.
- Candidates whose qualification comes through part-time or distance mode.
- PwBD candidates for codes 101 to 111. PwBD reservation applies only to Graduate and DEO posts.
Already Done an Apprenticeship Before?
Previous apprentices can still apply, but the Apprentices Act rules apply.
- You can do a maximum of two apprenticeship trainings, and the second cannot be in the same trade.
- There must be a gap of at least one year between two trainings. The exception is a previous training that ended because of the employer’s fault.
IOCL Apprentice Application Fee
| Category | Application Fee |
|---|---|
| All Categories | No fee is mentioned in the notification |
You register on NATS or NAPS, not on a separate IOCL form. If the portal shows any payment step, check the official notification before paying.
IOCL Apprentice Stipend 2026 – What Will You Earn Per Month?
The notification does not state a rupee figure. It says the stipend will follow the Apprentices Act, 1961 and the Apprentices Rules, as amended. So the number to watch is the minimum stipend prescribed under those rules.
The revised minimum rates in force in 2026 are shown below, along with what each would add up to over the 12-month training.
| Apprentice Type | IOCL Codes | Minimum Stipend Per Month | Over 12 Months |
|---|---|---|---|
| Graduate Apprentice | 112 | ₹12,300 | ₹1,47,600 |
| Technician (Diploma) Apprentice | 101 to 106 | ₹10,900 | ₹1,30,800 |
| Trade Apprentice (ITI) | 107 to 111 | ₹9,600 | ₹1,15,200 |
| Data Entry Operator (Class 12) | 113 and 114 | ₹9,600 | ₹1,15,200 |
⚠️ These are the statutory minimums for apprentices in general, not an amount announced by IOCL. Your offer of engagement will carry the exact stipend, so confirm it there.
A few things to keep in mind:
- A stipend is not a salary. Apprentices are trainees, so there is no pay level, DA or HRA attached.
- The rules allow 50% of the stipend during up to three months of basic training for fresher apprentices. IOCL has not said how this applies, so ask at the verification stage.
- IOCL has no obligation to offer you a permanent job after training, and you cannot claim one.
IOCL Apprentice Selection Process 2026
There is no written test and no interview. Selection has four stages.
- Merit list: IOCL ranks everyone who applied for a code by the percentage of marks in the qualification required for that post.
- Document verification: Shortlisted candidates are called to an IOCL unit or office. The date will come by email.
- Pre-engagement medical test: You must meet IOCL’s medical fitness standards. Read the guidelines on the IOCL apprenticeship page before applying.
- Offer of engagement: Candidates whose documents and medical certificate are in order receive the offer.
If seats stay vacant, IOCL can offer them to the next eligible candidates on the same merit panel.
💡 Pro Tip: Since your percentage is your rank, enter it exactly as on your mark sheet. If your institute gives CGPA, get a CGPA-to-percentage certificate from it before document verification.
How to Apply for IOCL Apprentice 2026 Online (NATS / NAPS)
You must apply through the portal that matches your post. No other mode of application is accepted.
| Post | Portal | IOCL Establishment ID |
|---|---|---|
| Trade Apprentice (ITI / DEO) | NAPS – apprenticeshipindia.gov.in | E01172700332 |
| Technician Apprentice (Diploma) | NATS – nats.education.gov.in | WMHMCC000053 |
| Graduate Apprentice | NATS – nats.education.gov.in | WMHMCC000053 |
Steps to Apply
- Register on the correct portal (NAPS or NATS) and complete your profile 100%, including personal, educational and category details.
- Log in with your User ID or email ID.
- Search for the IOCL (Marketing Division) Western Region establishment using the ID in the table above.
- Apply for one discipline code only, and choose a training location only from the seven notified states and UTs.
- Submit the application and keep your email ID and mobile number active until your training ends.
📌 Also Read: HPCL Graduate Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – the one-code rule applies only within this IOCL notification, so you can also apply to other PSU apprenticeships.
Documents to Keep Ready for Verification
- Class 10 certificate or mark sheet. This is the only accepted proof of date of birth.
- Caste certificate in the government format for reserved categories.
- OBC-NCL certificate that is not more than 12 months old as on 30 September 2026.
- Certificate from your institute confirming regular mode and year of passing.
- Semester-wise or year-wise mark sheets, plus the final ITI, HSC, Diploma or graduation certificate.
- Aadhaar card, PAN card, Aadhaar-seeded bank passbook first page and a cancelled cheque.
- Pre-engagement medical fitness certificate.
- Disability certificate, for PwBD candidates.
You also need an active email ID and mobile number that stay valid for at least a year, because IOCL sends all communication by email.
8 Mistakes That Can Get Your IOCL Apprentice Application Rejected
- Applying under more than one discipline code.
- Selecting a training location outside the seven notified states and UTs.
- Leaving the portal profile below 100% complete.
- Entering CGPA instead of a converted percentage.
- Passing outside the allowed window, or through part-time or distance mode.
- Holding or pursuing B.E./B.Tech, MBA, MCA, CA, ICWA or LLB.
- PwBD candidates applying for codes 101 to 111.
- Submitting an OBC-NCL certificate that is older than 12 months.
⚠️ IOCL will not entertain changes after final submission, so check every detail before you click submit.
Is the IOCL Apprenticeship Worth Applying For?
If you are a fresher, yes, as long as your expectations are realistic. You get 12 months of structured on-the-job training at a Fortune Global 500 company, plus a monthly stipend. It is not a regular job, and IOCL makes no promise of employment afterwards.
Think of it as experience that strengthens your profile. Use the year to prepare for permanent government recruitment too. Our PSU jobs section tracks openings, and you can also look at the NPCIL Trade Apprentice Recruitment 2026 if you hold an ITI.
Important Links
| Link | URL |
|---|---|
| Official Notification PDF | Download IOCL WR Apprentice Notification |
| Official Website (notices and corrigenda) | iocl.com/apprenticeships |
| Apply Online – Trade Apprentice (NAPS) | apprenticeshipindia.gov.in |
| Apply Online – Technician and Graduate Apprentice (NATS) | nats.education.gov.in |
| Join Our Job Alerts Channel | Govtserviceinfo Telegram Channel |
Frequently Asked Questions
How many vacancies are there in IOCL WR Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
IOCL has notified 335 apprentice seats for its Western Region. These include 174 Graduate, 99 Technician (Diploma), 40 ITI Trade and 22 Data Entry Operator seats. The numbers are tentative and may change.
What is the last date to apply for IOCL Apprentice 2026?
The last date is 04 November 2026, up to 5:00 PM. Applications are accepted only through the NATS or NAPS portal. Apply a few days early to avoid portal slowdowns.
Is there a written exam or interview for IOCL Apprentice 2026?
No. IOCL prepares a merit list based on the percentage of marks in your qualifying course. Shortlisted candidates then go through document verification and a medical test.
Can B.Tech or MBA graduates apply for IOCL Apprentice 2026?
No. Candidates who hold or are pursuing B.E./B.Tech, MBA, MCA, CA, ICWA, LLB or similar higher professional qualifications are not eligible. Graduates in BA, B.Com, B.Sc and BBA can apply under code 112.
What is the IOCL apprentice stipend per month?
The notification does not give a figure and says the stipend follows the Apprentices Act and Rules. The current minimum rates are ₹12,300 for Graduate, ₹10,900 for Diploma, and ₹9,600 for ITI and Class 12 apprentices. Check your offer of engagement for the exact amount.
Can I apply for more than one discipline code in IOCL Apprentice 2026?
No. You can choose only one discipline code, and applications for more than one code are summarily rejected. Choose the code that matches your qualification and your portal profile.
Will I get a permanent job at IOCL after the apprenticeship?
No. IOCL has clearly stated that it has no obligation to offer employment after training ends. Completing the apprenticeship does not give you a right to a job.
Final Word on IOCL WR Apprentice Recruitment 2026
IOCL WR Apprentice Recruitment 2026 is a rare chance for diploma, ITI, Class 12 and graduate candidates to get a year of hands-on training at one of India’s largest public sector companies. With 335 seats and no written exam, the process rewards candidates who have good marks and a clean, correct application.
Choose your discipline code carefully, complete your profile 100%, keep your documents ready and apply before 04 November 2026. Stay ahead of application deadlines and follow Govtserviceinfo.com for daily Sarkari Naukri alerts.
Disclaimer: All information in this article has been sourced from the official recruitment notification published by Indian Oil Corporation Limited. GovtServiceInfo.com is not a recruiting authority and does not accept job applications. We strongly recommend reading the full official notification before applying and verifying all details, especially dates, eligibility, and fees, directly from the official website. We are not responsible for any changes made by the recruiting authority after the date of publication.







1 thought on “IOCL WR Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – 335 Vacancies, Stipend, Eligibility & Apply Online”