---Advertisement---

DRDO DEAL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – 77 Graduate, Diploma & ITI Vacancies Open Now

Updated On: Wednesday, June 24, 2026 4:10 PM
DRDO DEAL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 notification banner showing 77 Graduate, Diploma and ITI apprentice vacancies open now
---Advertisement---

DRDO DEAL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 is officially out, and this is a rare chance to get your hands on a one-year training stint at one of India’s most prestigious defence research labs. The Defence Electronics Applications Laboratory (DEAL), a unit of the Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO), has released its Apprentice Recruitment 2026–27 notification on 23 June 2026 under Advertisement No. DEAL/HRD/Apprenticeship/2026-27. A total of 77 apprentice seats are up for grabs across Graduate, Diploma, and ITI trade categories — covering Electronics & Communication, Computer Science, Mechanical, Electrical Engineering, Library Science, and over 21 ITI trades.

If you hold a relevant degree, diploma, or ITI certificate and want to strengthen your résumé with a DRDO training credential, this opportunity is hard to beat. Applications are accepted online through the NATS 2.0 portal (for degree and diploma holders) and the NAPS portal (for ITI candidates). The last date to apply is 30 days from the notification date, which makes early action critical. Read on for the full details — vacancy breakdown, eligibility, stipend, step-by-step apply guide, and everything else you need before hitting “submit.”

LIVE TRACKER
Sarkari Naukri — Live Job Tracker

Track every open notification & never miss a deadline

SSCRailwayBankingUPSCDefencePSU
View Tracker

Join WhatsApp

Join Now

Join Telegram

Join Now

DRDO DEAL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – Quick Overview

ParticularsDetails
Conducting BodyDefence Electronics Applications Laboratory (DEAL), DRDO
Advertisement No.DEAL/HRD/Apprenticeship/2026-27
Training TypeOne Year Apprentice Training
CategoriesGraduate, Diploma, ITI Apprentices
Total Vacancies77 (approx.)
Notification Release Date23 June 2026
Last Date to Apply30 days from 23 June 2026 (approx. 23 July 2026)
Application ModeOnline – NATS 2.0 Portal / NAPS Portal
Selection ProcessMerit / Written Test / Interview / Walk-in Interview
Monthly Stipend₹10,560 – ₹12,300 per month
Training LocationDEAL, Dehradun
Official Websitedrdo.gov.in

Important Dates

EventDate
Notification Release Date23 June 2026
Application Start Date23 June 2026
Last Date to ApplyWithin 30 days of notification (approx. 23 July 2026)
Selection / Interview DateTo be announced
Training CommencementFrom date of execution of apprenticeship contract
Training DurationOne Year

⚠️ Don’t wait for the last day! The NATS 2.0 and NAPS portals can get congested near deadlines — apply at least a week before the closing date to avoid technical issues.

📌 Also Read: Latest Government Job Notifications 2026 – Central & State Vacancies

Vacancy Details – Post-wise and Category-wise Breakdown

DRDO DEAL has announced 77 apprentice seats across three training categories. Here’s the complete breakdown:

Post CodeApprenticeship LevelDiscipline / TradeVacancies
G-1GraduateElectronics & Communication Engg.19 (total across G-1 to G-5)
G-2GraduateMechanical Engg.(included above)
G-3GraduateComputer Science & Engg.(included above)
G-4GraduateElectrical Engg.(included above)
G-5GraduateLibrary Science(included above)
D-1DiplomaElectronics & Communication Engg.08 (total across D-1 to D-4)
D-2DiplomaMechanical Engg.(included above)
D-3DiplomaComputer Science / Engg.(included above)
D-4DiplomaElectrical Engg.(included above)
I-1 to I-21ITIElectronics Mechanic, ICTSM, Mechanic Auto Electrical & Electronics, Electrician, Fitter, Machinist, Turner, COPA, Stenographer, Wireman, Lineman & other trades50 (across I-1 to I-21)
Total77

✅ The ITI category has the highest number of seats — 50 out of 77 — making this a strong opportunity for trade certificate holders.

Eligibility Criteria for DRDO DEAL Apprentice 2026

Educational Qualification

You must hold a recognised qualification in the relevant discipline. Here’s the category-wise requirement in plain language:

CategoryMinimum Qualification Required
Graduate (G-1 to G-4)B.E. / B.Tech. or equivalent with minimum 60% marks in the relevant engineering discipline
Graduate (G-5 – Library Science)B.Sc. (PCM or PCB) and B.Lib. / B.L.I.Sc., both with minimum 60% marks
Diploma (D-1 to D-4)Diploma in Engineering / Technology or equivalent with minimum 60% marks in the relevant discipline
ITI (I-1 to I-21)ITI pass certificate with NCVT or SCVT certification in the relevant trade

💡 Pro Tip: Make sure your final mark sheet clearly shows the percentage. If your institution provides CGPA, convert it to percentage as per your university’s formula and keep that calculation ready for document verification.

Age Limit (as on date of application)

ParticularsDetails
Minimum Age18 years
Maximum Age & RelaxationsAs per the Apprentices Act-1961, Apprentice Rules-1992, and NATS 2.0 / NAPS Guidelines

⚠️ The notification does not specify a hard upper age limit. Candidates should check the NATS 2.0 and NAPS portal guidelines for their category and any relaxations available to SC/ST, OBC, and PwBD candidates.

Application Fee

There is no application fee for the DRDO DEAL Apprentice Recruitment 2026–27. The application process is completely free of charge through both the NATS 2.0 and NAPS portals.


DRDO DEAL Apprentice Stipend 2026 – How Much Will You Earn?

One of the first things candidates want to know is: what will I actually take home? Here’s the monthly stipend structure, as prescribed by the Ministry of Skill Development & Entrepreneurship, Government of India:

Apprentice CategoryMonthly Stipend
Graduate Apprentices₹12,300 per month
Diploma Apprentices₹10,900 per month
ITI Apprentices₹10,560 per month

The stipend is shared between DEAL and the Board of Apprenticeship Training (BOAT) under the Direct Benefit Transfer (DBT) scheme — 50% paid by DEAL and 50% reimbursed by BOAT. This means the amount lands directly in your bank account without any deductions from the employer side.

While this is not a permanent salary, it’s a meaningful support amount for a year-long training at a nationally recognised DRDO lab — and the experience and certificate carry significant weight in both government and private sector job applications.

📌 Also Read: NPCIL Trade Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – Complete Guide

Selection Process – How Will Candidates Be Chosen?

The DRDO DEAL Apprentice 2026 selection process has three clear stages:

StageProcessDetails
Stage 1ShortlistingBased on academic merit, written test, interview, walk-in interview, or a combination of these — at DEAL’s discretion
Stage 2Document VerificationOriginal certificates with one set of self-attested photocopies must be submitted
Stage 3Contract ApprovalApprenticeship contract must be approved online by the competent authority — only then is the selection considered final

✅ There is no final interview once you clear Stage 1 and Stage 2. The contract approval at Stage 3 is an administrative formality.

💡 Pro Tip: DEAL can use academic merit alone (without a written test) for shortlisting. Keep your mark sheets, degree certificate, and NCVT/SCVT certificate handy — a higher percentage genuinely improves your chances, especially for Graduate and Diploma categories.

How to Apply for DRDO DEAL Apprentice Recruitment 2026

The application process differs by category. Follow the steps for your category carefully.

For Graduate and Diploma Candidates — NATS 2.0 Portal

  1. Visit the NATS 2.0 portal at nats.education.gov.in
  2. Register with your email ID and mobile number (if you haven’t already)
  3. Log in to your NATS 2.0 account
  4. Search for DEAL vacancies using DEAL ID: NUKDDC000015
  5. Select the post relevant to your discipline
  6. Fill in your academic details and upload required documents
  7. Submit the application before the closing date

For ITI Candidates — NAPS Portal

  1. Visit the NAPS portal at apprenticeshipindia.gov.in
  2. Register and log in to the portal
  3. Go to My Opportunities → All Opportunities → Filter
  4. Search for the establishment: Defence Electronics Application Laboratory
  5. You can also use Establishment Code: E01160500005
  6. Select your relevant trade and vacancy
  7. Apply and submit before the deadline

💡 Have these ready before you start: scanned copies of your degree/diploma/ITI certificate, mark sheets, date of birth proof, category certificate (if applicable), and a passport-size photo. Keep file sizes within the portal limits.

📌 Also Read: ISRO URSC Recruitment 2026 – Apply Online for Technical & Scientific Posts

LinkDetails
Official Notification PDFDownload from drdo.gov.in
Apply Online – Graduate/DiplomaNATS 2.0 Portal – nats.education.gov.in
Apply Online – ITINAPS Portal – apprenticeshipindia.gov.in
DRDO Official Websitedrdo.gov.in
DEAL Vacancies Pagedrdo.gov.in/drdo/en/offerings/vacancies

What DRDO DEAL Apprentice Training Means for Your Career

A DRDO lab apprenticeship is different from a routine ITI or engineering college training. You work inside an active defence research environment — the Defence Electronics Applications Laboratory in Dehradun is a DRDO lab dedicated to electronics and communication systems for defence applications. The practical exposure you gain in one year here is difficult to replicate elsewhere.

Specifically, this training helps you in three ways:

1. Résumé value. DRDO-DEAL on your résumé signals technical seriousness to any recruiter — government or private. DRDO is among the most respected technical organisations in India.

2. Eligibility for other government jobs. Completing an apprenticeship under the Apprentices Act-1961 satisfies the “apprenticeship experience” condition in many SSC, PSU, and central government technical recruitment notifications.

3. Familiarity with defence-grade standards. Even if you go on to work in private electronics or IT companies, training in a DRDO environment exposes you to stringent quality and documentation standards that are highly valued.

⚠️ Important: The notification clearly states that no employment — permanent, temporary, or contractual — is offered at DEAL or DRDO to any apprentice after the training. This is purely a training engagement. Do not apply expecting a job guarantee at DEAL.

Frequently Asked Questions About DRDO DEAL Apprentice Recruitment 2026

Q1. What is the last date to apply for DRDO DEAL Apprentice 2026?

The last date is 30 days from the notification date of 23 June 2026, which works out to approximately 23 July 2026. Always cross-verify the exact closing date on the official DRDO website at drdo.gov.in/drdo/en/offerings/vacancies before applying, as DRDO may update it.

Q2. How many total vacancies are there in DRDO DEAL Apprentice 2026?

There are 77 vacancies in total — 19 for Graduate Apprentices, 8 for Diploma Apprentices, and 50 for ITI Apprentices across more than 21 trades.

Q3. What is the minimum educational qualification for DRDO DEAL Apprentice 2026?

For Graduate posts, you need a B.E./B.Tech. or equivalent with at least 60% marks. For Diploma posts, a relevant engineering diploma with 60% marks is required. ITI candidates need a valid NCVT or SCVT certificate in the relevant trade.

Q4. What is the stipend for DRDO DEAL Apprentice 2026?

Graduate Apprentices receive ₹12,300 per month, Diploma Apprentices get ₹10,900 per month, and ITI Apprentices receive ₹10,560 per month. This is funded 50% by DEAL and 50% by BOAT under the DBT scheme.

Q5. Will I get a permanent job at DRDO after completing the apprenticeship?

No. The official notification explicitly states that no employment of any kind — permanent, temporary, or contractual — will be offered to apprentices at DEAL or DRDO after training. The apprenticeship is purely for skill training and gaining practical experience.

Q6. Where do ITI candidates apply — NATS 2.0 or NAPS?

ITI candidates must apply through the NAPS portal at apprenticeshipindia.gov.in. Graduate and Diploma candidates apply through the NATS 2.0 portal at nats.education.gov.in. The two portals are separate — applying on the wrong one will result in your application not being considered.

Q7. Is there an age limit for DRDO DEAL Apprentice 2026?

The minimum age is 18 years. The notification does not specify a fixed upper age limit — it is governed by the Apprentices Act-1961, Apprentice Rules-1992, and the respective portal guidelines (NATS 2.0 / NAPS). SC/ST, OBC, and PwBD candidates may be eligible for age relaxation as per those rules.

Summing Up…

DRDO DEAL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 is a genuinely valuable opportunity for engineering graduates, diploma holders, and ITI-qualified candidates who want a year of real-world experience inside India’s defence R&D ecosystem. With 77 seats across a wide range of disciplines and trades, the chances of finding a slot that matches your qualification are high — and the stipend of up to ₹12,300 per month makes it financially worthwhile too.

Apply early, use the correct portal for your category, and keep your certificates ready. The last date is approximately 23 July 2026 — that’s not a lot of time. Don’t let this slip by while waiting for “the right time.”

Stay ahead of every recruitment deadline — follow Govtserviceinfo.com for daily Sarkari Naukri alerts, PSU job updates, and defence recruitment notifications.


Disclaimer: All information in this article has been sourced from the official recruitment notification published by the Defence Electronics Applications Laboratory (DEAL), DRDO (Advertisement No. DEAL/HRD/Apprenticeship/2026-27). GovtServiceInfo.com is not a recruiting authority and does not accept job applications. We strongly recommend reading the full official notification before applying and verifying all details — especially dates, eligibility, and portal procedures — directly from the official website at drdo.gov.in. We are not responsible for any changes made by the recruiting authority after the date of publication.

Join WhatsApp

Join Now

Join Telegram

Join Now

---Advertisement---

Leave a Comment